Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan

Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan has been a principal member of AFI since October 2010. It has made seven Maya Declaration targets in areas such as digital financial services, consumer protection and national financial inclusion strategies. The central bank is active in seven working groups and sits on AFI’s Global Standards and Policy Committee as well as its Audit Committee.

Dasho Penjore
Deputy Governor
Phajo Dorjee
Deputy Governor
Yangchen Tshogyel

For more information visit
Back To Members

© Alliance for Financial Inclusion 2009-2024