1 February 2022

The Maya Declaration Factsheet

As of September 2021, AFI members have made 73 Maya Declaration Commitments with 885 targets committed to championing financial inclusion and contributing to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Launched at the 2011 AFI Global Policy Forum in Riviera Maya, Mexico, The Maya Declaration is a global initiative for responsible and sustainable financial inclusion that aims to reduce poverty and ensure financial stability for the benefit of all.

Curious to learn more?

Download the report or read it in full-screen.


© Alliance for Financial Inclusion 2009-2023