Bank of Tanzania

Bank of Tanzania is an active member of the network and six of its working groups. The central bank also serves as the chair of the AFI’s regional initiative in Africa, the African Financial Inclusion Policy Initiative or AfPI. It also sits on AFI’s Global Standards and Policy Committee as well as its Audit Committee.

It has made 13 Maya Declaration targets. One of its completed targets was to have in place effective data integrity for measuring and monitoring the progress of financial inclusion, in line with AFI’s core set of indicators. It is a principal member of the AFI network that joined in February 2010.

Prof. Florens Luoga
Deputy Governor
Julian Banzi Raphael
Deputy Governor
Dr. Yamungu M. Kayandabila
Deputy Governor
Dr. Bernard Y. Kibesse

For more information visit
Back To Members

© Alliance for Financial Inclusion 2009-2024