Dr. Alfred Hannig

Executive Director

Chee Soo Yuen

Chief Operations Officer

Deputy Executive Director


As of 1 February 2020
Our Values
AFI maintains a work environment that fosters personal and professional growth for all employees that revolves around six principles – ownership, integrity, transparency, respect, excellence and collaboration.
We ensure a common understanding of AFI vision and values. We take responsibility for our decisions and communicate them clearly and timely. We are responsible for our own professional development.
We apply the same rules for all. We are not influenced by external stakeholders. We do not seek to make personal gains as a result of our working relationships.
We share relevant information in a timely manner. We ensure decision making processes are clearly communicated. We encourage open dialogue with colleagues where we can share constructive criticism.
We are respectful of people’s cultures and backgrounds. We assume good intentions. We take time to understand each other’s roles and value each person’s responsibilities.
We ensure AFI quality standards are met. We are proactive and put members’ needs first. We set high individual performance goals.
We apply patience, understanding and respect towards each other in all stages of the work process. We help and assist others and go beyond our job descriptions. We share information and knowledge freely and willingly.


Like-minded intellectual partners who contribute unique knowledge, insights and financial resources to advance AFI’s mission and scale up our broad range of member services and offerings.
Paula Ricaurte

Manager, Office of the Executive Director

Catherine Mary Savarimuthu

Executive Secretary to the Executive Director

Aban Haq

Project Lead, DFS Champions

Communications, Media Relations & Events

Monika Lajhner

Head, Communications, Media Relations & Event Management

Hrvoje Magic

Digital Communications Manager

Maya Taylor

Specialist, Web Content

Prem Anan

Senior Events Manager

Katherine Devaraj

Events Manager

Zuzana Blahutova

Events Manager

Emelia Sequerah

Senior Coordinator, Events

Hitesh Vasnani

Brand & Communications Manager

Majidah Hashim

Communications Manager, Gender Inclusive Finance & Inclusive Green Finance

Strategy and Financial Inclusion Policy

Kennedy Komba

Director, Strategy & Financial Inclusion Policy

David Lee

Senior Manager, Risk Management

Ritesh Harish Thakkar

Senior Manager, EECA & Asia Region

Ana Jovanovic

Manager, Member Engagement & Grants

Katia Mehanneche

Regional Manager, Arab Region

Lutfil Azmi

Officer, Member Engagement & Grants

Policy Analysis

Robin Newnham

Head, Policy Analysis

Mariam Jemila Zahari

Policy Specialist

Diana Schvarztein

Policy Manager

Women's Financial Inclusion & Gender

Helen Walbey

Head, Gender Inclusive Finance

Beryl Tan

Senior Program Analyst, Gender Inclusive Finance

Audrey Hove

Specialist, Gender Inclusive Finance

Monitoring and Evaluation

Charles Marwa

Head, Monitoring and Evaluation

Thomas Wong

Senior Function Analyst

Nurshafenath Shaharuddin

Monitoring & Evaluation Analyst

Donor Relations & Global Partnerships

Ilya Sverdlov

Head, Donor Relations & Global Partnerships

Arif Nasibov

Policy Manager, Donor Relations & Global Partnerships

Hanako Nishigori

Senior Manager, Donor Relations & Global Partnerships

Meor Muhammad Naqib

Executive Assistant, Deputy Executive Director

Chareen Loh

Manager, Board Secretariat

Policy Programs and Regional Initiatives

Eliki Boletawa

Head, Policy Programs and Regional Initiatives

Luis Trevino

Senior Policy Manager, Financial Inclusion Data

Ghiyazuddin Mohammad

Senior Policy Manager, Digital Financial Services

Sulita Levaux

Senior Policy Analyst, Policy Programs & Regional Initiatives

Nik Kamarun

Senior Policy Manager, Policy Programs & Regional Initiatives

Adeyemi Omotoso

Policy Specialist, FinTech

Adadzewa Otoo

Policy Specialist, e-Money

Ashton Abel Davidson

Analyst, In-Country Implementation

Dieter De Smet

Policy Manager, Financial Inclusion Strategy

Jaheed Parvez

Technical Specialist

Taty Azman

Policy Analyst

Inclusive Green Finance

Johanna Nyman

Head, Inclusive Green Finance

Laura Ramos

Policy Manager, Inclusive Green Finance

Jeanette Moling

Policy Specialist, Inclusive Green Finance

Latin America & Caribbean

Zaira Badillo

Head, Regional Office, Latin America and Caribbean

Hazell Raquel Del Cid Marroquin

Policy Specialist

Capacity Building

Madhurantika Moulick

Head, Capacity Building

Hamizi Hamzah


Africa Regional Office

James Ivan Ssettimba

Head, Africa Regional Office

Efoé Koudadjey

Deputy Head, Africa Regional Office

Marie Julie N’Guessan Yobouet

Bilingual Administrator, Africa Regional Office

Shirley Ng

Executive Assistant, Chief Operations Officer

Human Resources & Workplace

Joyce Poon

Head, Human Resources & Workplace

Teresa Soh

Manager, Human Resources

Vicneswary Muruegan

Receptionist & Office Administrator

Sara Lam

HR Officer

Finance & Accounting

Teh Yan Lee

Head of Finance

Fadlina Mokhtar

Manager, Finance & Accounting

Veronica Presley

Accounting Officer

Sharon Yee

Manager, Finance

Ahmad Fadzry

Accounting Officer

Lai Sook Mei

Officer, Grant & Project

Procurement and Contracts

Ivy Soo

Manager, Procurement & Contracts

Nick Tham

Senior Officer, Procurement

Marini Dato Mohd Khalid

Travel & Sponsorship Administrator

© Alliance for Financial Inclusion 2009-2021